2020 Organizers


Conference Chairs: Tor Arne Dahl, Oslo Metropolitan University; Helena Francke, University of Borås

Program Chairs: Jan Nolin, University of Borås; Kjell Ivar Skjerdingstad, Oslo Metropolitan University

Full Research Papers Chairs: Toine Bogers, Aalborg University; Jannica Heinström, Åbo Akademi University/Oslo Metropolitan University

Short Research Papers Chairs: Sally Jo Cunningham, University of Waikato; Geoff Walton, Manchester Metropolitan University

Posters Chairs: Masanori Koizumi, University of Tsukuba; Pamela McKenzie, University of Western Ontario

Visions Chairs: Olof Sundin, Lund University; Kim Tallerås, Oslo Metropolitan University

Workshops Chairs: Melanie Feinberg, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill; Henrik Jochumsen, University of Copenhagen

Sessions for Interaction and Engagement Chairs: Martha Garcia Murillo, Syracuse University; Radhika Garg, Syracuse University; António Lucas Soares, University of Porto

Doctoral Colloquium Chairs: Simon Burnett, Robert Gordon University; Anita Komlodi, University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Doctoral Dissertation Award Chairs: Koraljka Golub, Linnaeus University; Stasa Milojevic, Indiana University; Lihong Zhou, Wuhan University

Early Career Colloquium Chairs: Ann-Sofie Axelsson, Chalmers University of Technology; Isa Jahnke, University of Missouri

Student Symposium Chairs: Terje Colbjørnsen, Oslo Metropolitan University; Carina Hallqvist, University of Borås

Local Organizing Committee Chair: Alen Doracic, University of Borås

Conference Coordinator: Clark Heideger, The iSchools




Learn how you can become an iConference sponsor.

Papers Publisher

Accepted papers will be published in Springer’s Lecture Notes in Computer Science


  • For general questions about the iConference, including sponsorships, please contact iSchools Communications Director Clark Heideger.

Keep up to date

By Email

Click here to receive iConference News & Updates via email. These include participation calls, deadline reminders, and program updates. We typically send no more than one message a month, and you can unsubscribe at any time. Sign up now.

By Social Media

Follow the iConference on