Menu
Log in


Leading and Promoting the Information Field

Log in


Designing a Better Information Society: Human-Computer Interaction and User Experience


This event is brought to you by Drexel University's College of Computing and Informatics

Date: October 21, 2021 at 1 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. CT / 4 p.m. ET

Human-Computer Interaction and User Experience are a mindset. They assume that the world of technology and information is designed and malleable. Instead of expecting people to passively adapt to the ways that information is presented to them by technologies, folks who are trained in HCI/UX expect technologies to adapt to the ways that people find, assess, and use information. In this session, we'll adopt the design thinking mindset to think about societal problems where HCI/UX professionals are changing our information society.


Registration is limited, so sign up today!

Zoom Link: https://drexel.zoom.us/j/85740227134?pwd=YWlIK1RvUVdtdVFCMnFWb1Y4VWdIZz09

(RSVP for the Session Passcode)

Meet the Speaker


Andrea Forte
Professor and Department Head, Information Science
Drexel University, College of Computing and Informatics

Dr. Forte is the Department Head of the Information Science Department at Drexel University. Her research is multidisciplinary and focuses mainly on social computing issues. Dr. Forte's work examines the ways that people interact to create things and learn in socio-technical systems like Wikipedia, online learning environments, family history sites, and social network sites. Her research and background is in human-centered computing with a focus on privacy, misinformation, and social and collaborative computing.

Follow us on

iSchools Inc.
2885 Sanford Ave. SW, Box 40576
Grandville, MI 49418
USA

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software