Menu
Log in


Leading and Promoting the Information Field

Log in


Metadata in the Information World


This event is brought to you by Rutgers University's School of Communication and Information

Date: October 21, 2021 at 9:15 a.m. PT / 11:15 a.m. CT / 12:15 p.m. ET

Metadata and taxonomy skills are in high demand these days. Why is that? Huge amounts of data are being collected, and organizations need help figuring out what they have. MI and MLIS skills are just the thing! Take a walk on the business side and discover how MI and MLIS skills translate into the fulfillment of business needs.

Registration is limited, so sign up today!

Zoom Link: https://rutgers.zoom.us/j/4500197198?pwd=QXpGa1VSeUdnNkpHWkVoczJvZ1dRUT09

(RSVP for the Session Passcode)


Meet the Speaker


Yonah Levenson,
Vice President Group Director of Information Services, Ad-ID.org
Rutgers University School of Communication and Information Instructor
and MLIS Alumna

Yonah Levenson is the Co-Founder, Co-Director & Instructor of Rutgers University’s Digital Asset Management (DAM) Certificate Program. In 2020-2021, she was awarded the Rutgers Professional Development Instructor of the year. Yonah is the Vice President Group Director of Information Services for Ad-ID.org, the ID registry for ads. She is also the founder and co-chair of the Language Metadata Table, an industry standard for language codes sponsored by MESAOnline.org and SMPTE, the Society for Motion Pictures and Television Engineers. Formerly, Yonah was the Manager of Metadata Strategy and Taxonomy Governance at WarnerMedia and HBO, as well as the Senior Metadata Analyst at Pearson Education.

Follow us on

iSchools Inc.
2885 Sanford Ave. SW, Box 40576
Grandville, MI 49418
USA

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software