Menu
Log in


Leading and Promoting the Information Field

Log in


Emerging Technology Careers in Libraries

  • Home
  • Emerging Technology Careers in Libraries


This event is brought to you by the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign School of Information Sciences 

Date: October 20, 2021 at 2:15 p.m. PT / 4:15 p.m. CT / 5:15 p.m. ET

Registration is limited, so sign up today!

Zoom Link: https://illinois.zoom.us/j/87553486387?pwd=ejlKaFlpMHZnWkNvUHdzT1FoUzFiZz09

(RSVP for the Session Passcode)

Meet the Speaker



Anita Nikolich, 
Director of Research and Technology Innovation and Research Scientist,
iSchool at the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Anita started out as a cryptologist and has floated between academia, industry and government, doing research as well as running large scale, global IT Operations. She researches network security, is a telecom policy advocate and works closely with the scientific cyberinfrastructure community to ensure global science is done efficiently and safely. She is the co-organizer of the DEFCON AI Village, a hacker co-op that seeks to educate the world on algorithms and serves on the ARIN Advisory Council which advises ARIN on Internet resource policies.



  • Home
  • Emerging Technology Careers in Libraries

Follow us on

iSchools Inc.
2885 Sanford Ave. SW, Box 40576
Grandville, MI 49418
USA

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software