PEOPLE: officers, staff and members

 

Contents

iSchools Staff

Michael Seadle, Executive Director

Clark Heideger, Director of Communications

John McNamara, Lead IT Administrator

Joe Adair, Lead Developer

Ulrike Liebner, Administration

David Jensen, Technical Support

Return to top

iSchools Leadership

iSchools Leadership

The iSchools organization is governed by its Board of Directors, consisting of the Executive Committee and regionally elected Board members.

iCaucus Chair and Executive Committee member: Sam Oh, Head of School, Library & Information Science and Data Science Department, Sungkyunkwan University (2014-17) samoh21@gmail.com

iCaucus Chair-Elect and Executive Committee member: Gobinda Choudhury, Head of School, Mathematics and Information Sciences, Northumbria University gobinda.chowdhury@northumbria.ac.uk

iCaucus Past-Chair and Executive Committee member: Ron Larsen, Dean Emeritus, University of Pittsburgh iSchool rlarsen@ischools.org

Executive Director and Executive Committee member: Michael Seadle, Professor, Berlin School of Library and Information Science, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin mseadle@ischools.org

iCaucus Treasurer and Executive Committee member: Johannes Bauer , Director, Department of Media and Information, Michigan State University bauerj@msu.edu

European Regional Chair and Executive Committee member: Ann-Sofie Axelsson, Head of School, The Swedish School of Library and Information Science, University of Boras ann-sofie.axelsson@hb.se

North American Regional Chair and Executive Committee member: Keith Marzullo, Professor and Dean, College of Information Studies, University of Maryland marzullo@umd.edu

Asia Pacific Regional Chair and Executive Committee member: Miguel Nunes, Head of School, Sun Yat-sen University, Guangzhou, School of Information Management miguelnunes@mail.sysu.edu.cn

Board of Directors member, North America: Gary Marchionni, Dean, University of North Carolina, School of Information and Library Science gary@ils.unc.edu

Board of Directors member, North America: Diane Kelly, Director, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, School of Information Sciences dianek@utk.edu

Board of Directors member, North America: Tom Finholt, Dean, University of Michigan School of Information finholt@umich.edu

Board of Directors member, North America: Kristin Eschenfelder, Director, University of Wisconsin-Madison, School of Library and Information Studies eschenfelder@wisc.edu

Board of Directors Member, Europe: António Lucas Soares, Director, University of Porto, Faculty of Engineering in cooperation with the Faculty of Arts als@fe.up.pt; alternate Fernanda Ribeiro, University of Porto, Faculty of Engineering in cooperation with the Faculty of Arts fribeiro@letras.up.pt

Board of Directors Member, Asia Pacific: Bin Zhang, Head of School, Renmin University of China, School of Information Resource Management zhangbinruc@yahoo.com.cn / alternate Jenny Wang, Renmin University of China, School of Information Resource Management wj@ruc.edu.cn

Return to top

iSchools Past Chairs

iCaucus Chairs-Emeritus: Ron Larsen, University of Pittsburgh (2016-2018); Michael Seadle, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin (2014-2016); Elizabeth Liddy, Syracuse University (2012-2014); Harry Bruce, University of Washington (2010-2012); John Unsworth, University of Illinois (2008-2010); Ronald Larsen, University of Pittsburgh (2006-2008); Raymond F. von Dran, Syracuse University (2004-2006); John King, University of Michigan (2002-2004)

Return to top