Log in

Leading and Promoting the Information Field

Log in

Diane Kelly named iSchools chair-elect

30 Oct 2019 19:49 | iSchools News (Administrator)

Dr. Diane Kelly has been selected as the next chair-elect of the iSchools organization. Dr. Kelly is director of the School of Information Science at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville (USA).

iSchools chairs serve two-year terms, with the transition occurring every other year during the iConference. The current chair is Dr. Sam Oh of Sungkyunkwan University’s School of Library and Information Science (South Korea), and the current chair-elect is Dr. Gobinda Chowdhury of the Northumbria University Department of Computing and Information Sciences (UK). Dr. Chowdhury will assume the role of iSchools chair in March of next year during iConference 2020 in Borås, Sweden. Dr. Kelly’s term as chair-elect will begin at that time, and she will subsequently assume the role of chair in 2022.

Dr. Kelly will be the 11th chair in the iSchools organization’s history. A complete list of past iSchools chairs can found here on the iSchools website



  • Home
  • News
  • Diane Kelly named iSchools chair-elect

Follow us on

iSchools Inc.
2885 Sanford Ave. SW, Box 40576
Grandville, MI 49418

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software