Log in

Leading and Promoting the Information Field

Log in

iConference Announces 2022 Award Winners

4 Mar 2022 00:17 | iSchools News

The iConference 2022 organizers and iSchools organization have announced the winners of this year’s Awards for outstanding contributions. The announcements were made during the conference’s third and final plenary session on Thursday, March 3, 2022.

The Results:

Lee Dirks Award for Best Full Research Paper: A Brief Typology of Time: Temporal Structuring and Dissonance in Service Provision for People Experiencing Homelessness; authors Stephen C. Slota, University of Texas at Austin; Kenneth R. Fleischmann, University of Texas at Austin; Sherri R. Greenberg, University of Texas at Austin.

This Award comes with a cash prize of $1,000, courtesy of Springer Nature and the iSchools. Learn More

Best Short Research Paper: Testing the Keystone Framework by Analyzing Positive Citations to Wakefield’s 1998 Paper; authors Amulya Addepalli, William Fremd High School and University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign; Karen Ann Subin, Naperville North High School and University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign; Jodi Schneider, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign.

While this award has no cash prize, the iSchools will give emerging authors Addepalli and Subin a pair of complimentary registrations to next year’s iConference. Learn More

Best Poster: The Craft of Database Curation: Taking Cues from Quiltmaking; authors Alexandria Jane Rayburn, University of Michigan; Andrea K. Thomer, University of Michigan Learn More

iSchools Doctoral Dissertation Award: Winner Mayara Costa Figueiredo, University of California, Irvine; Co-runners-up Priya Kumar, University of Maryland and Mateusz Dubiel, University of Strathclyde.

The winner receives a cash prize of $2,500, the runners up $1,000 each. Learn More

iConference 2022 began on Monday, February 28 and will conclude on Friday, March 4. The iConference is a presentation of the iSchools and hosted this year by the iSchools at the University of Texas at Austin (USA0, University College Dublin (Ireland), and Kyushu University (Japan). 




  • Home
  • News
  • iConference Announces 2022 Award Winners

Follow us on

iSchools Inc.
2885 Sanford Ave. SW, Box 40576
Grandville, MI 49418

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software