Log in

Leading and Promoting the Information Field

Log in

Meet Our People


iSchools Staff

Michael Seadle, Executive Director

Slava SterzerBusiness Manager

Katharina Toeppe, Program Manager

Cynthia Ding, Social Media

Isaac Sserwanga, Student Assistant

Emily Chen, Intern

Contact us

iSchools Leadership (Board of Directors)

The iSchools organization is governed by its Board of Directors, consisting of the Executive Committee and regionally elected Board members. Board Members from 1 January 2022 until 1 January 2023 are:

iSchools Chair and Executive Committee member: Sanda Erdelez, Director and Professor, Simmons University, School of Library and Information Science (USA)

iSchools Past-Chair and Executive Committee member: Gobinda ChowdhuryProfessor of Information Science, Department of Computer & Information Sciences, University of Strathclyde (Scotland)

iSchools Chair-Elect and Executive Committee member: Gillian Oliver, Associate Professor, Monash University, Department of Human Centred Computing (Australia)

Executive Director and Executive Committee member: Michael Seadle, Professor, Berlin School of Library and Information Science, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin (Germany)

iSchools Treasurer and Executive Committee member: Eric Meyer, Dean, University of Texas at Austin, School of Information (USA)

Europe / Africa Chair and Executive Committee member: Koraljka Golub, Professor, Linnaeus University, Information Institute (Sweden)

Americas Regional Chair and Executive Committee member: Keith Marzullo, Professor and Dean, College of Information Studies, University of Maryland (USA)

Asia Pacific Regional Chair and Executive Committee member: Atsuyuki Morishima, Professor, University of Tsukuba, Graduate School of Library, Information, and Media Studies (Japan)

Board of Directors member, Americas: Kimiz Dalkir, Associate Professor and Director, McGill University, School of Information Studies (Canada); Anind K. Dey, Professor and Dean, University of Washington, Information School (USA); Charles Isbell, Dean, Georgia Tech, College of Computing (USA)

Board of Directors Member, Europe / Africa: Josep Cobarsí Morales, Professor, Open University of Catalonia, Faculty of Computer Science, Multimedia and Telecommunications (Spain)

Board of Directors Members, Asia Pacific: Wonsik “Jeff” Shim, Professor, Sungkyunkwan University, Library & Information Science and Data Science Department (Korea); Lihong Zhou, Professor, Wuhan University, School of Information Management (China)

Return to top

iCaucus Chairs, past through present

Sanda Erdelez, Simmons University (2022-2024)

Gobinda Chowdhury, University of Strathclyde (2020-2022)

Sam Oh, Sungkyunkwan University (2018-2020)
Ronald Larsen, University of Pittsburgh (2016-2018)
Michael Seadle, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin (2014-2016)
Elizabeth Liddy, Syracuse University (2012-2014)
Harry Bruce, University of Washington (2010-2012)
John Unsworth, University of Illinois (2008-2010)
Ronald Larsen, University of Pittsburgh (2006-2008)
Raymond F. von Dran, Syracuse University (2004-2006)
John King, University of Michigan (2002-2004)

Return to top




Follow us on

iSchools Inc.
2885 Sanford Ave. SW, Box 40576
Grandville, MI 49418

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software