Menu
Log in


Leading and Promoting the Information Field

Log in


Health Sciences Librarianship & Information Services


This event is brought to you by the Emporia State University.

Date: October 19, 2021 at 3:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. CT / 6:30 p.m. ET

Registration is limited, so sign up today!

Zoom Link: https://emporiastate.zoom.us/j/95803679016?pwd=Ti8ySUhwTmgrWTFKakhHTDhhUjJ6QT09

(RSVP for the Session Passcode)



Meet the Speakers


 

Emily Vardell
Assistant Professor in the School of Library and Information Management at Emporia State University

Emily Vardell is an Assistant Professor in the School of Library and Information Management at Emporia State University where she teaches graduate courses on the foundations of library and information science, research methods, reference, consumer health, and health sciences librarianship. Her research interests are in the area of health information behavior with a focus on health insurance literacy and how people make health insurance decisions. She began her medical librarian career as a National Library of Medicine Associate Fellow and then served as Director for Reference and Education at the Louis Calder Medical Library at the University of Miami.

Follow us on

iSchools Inc.
2885 Sanford Ave. SW, Box 40576
Grandville, MI 49418
USA

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software