Menu
Log in


Leading and Promoting the Information Field

Log in


Emerging Careers within Information Security


This event is brought to you by the University of Tennessee School of Information Sciences 

Date: October 19, 2021 at 10:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. CT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Information security careers are among the fastest growing in the nation, and expects to add nearly 41,000 new positions by 2029 – eight times faster than the national average according to the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics. In this session, we are joined by information security practitioners and researchers as they discuss their career journeys, the future of careers in this sector, and how a background in information sciences can set you up to excel in this field.

Registration is limited, so sign up today!

Zoom Link: https://tennessee.zoom.us/j/93550887117

(RSVP for the Session Passcode)


Meet the Speakers

 

Ole Villadsen

Senior Cyber Threat Hunt Analyst 
 I
BM X-Force Threat Intelligence

Unal Tatar
PhD Assistant Professor, College of Emergency Preparedness, Homeland Security, and Cybersecurity at the University at Albany


Brandi Loveday-Chesley
Certified Information Security Manager



Follow us on

iSchools Inc.
2885 Sanford Ave. SW, Box 40576
Grandville, MI 49418
USA

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software