Menu
Log in


Leading and Promoting the Information Field

Log in


Disruption in the Arts, Entertainment, and Education Industries


This event is brought to you by the Carnegie Mellon University

Professor Mike Smith of Carnegie Mellon University's Heinz College- School of Information Systems and Management will present on the changing landscape and resulting changing career opportunities for graduates in the arts, entertainment, education and even security-related fields that come from these transformations.

Date: October 20, 2021 at 11:45 a.m. PT / 1:45 p.m. CT / 2:45 p.m. ET

Registration is limited, so sign up today!

Zoom Link: https://cmu.zoom.us/j/99154945616?pwd=dHVxS0NrSlByWUI1d2N0L3p4RnBYQT09

(RSVP for the Session Passcode)

Meet the Speaker

 


Michael D. Smith
Professor of Information Technology and Marketing at Carnegie Mellon University

Michael D. Smith is a Professor of Information Technology and Marketing at Carnegie Mellon University. Professor Smith's research uses economic and statistical techniques to analyze firm and consumer behavior in online markets — specifically markets for digital information and digital media products. His research in this area has been published in leading Management Science, Economics, and Marketing journals and covered by professional journals including The Harvard Business Review and The Sloan Management Review and press outlets including The Economist, The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, Wired and Business Week.

Follow us on

iSchools Inc.
2885 Sanford Ave. SW, Box 40576
Grandville, MI 49418
USA

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software