Menu
Log in


Leading and Promoting the Information Field

Log in


Data Governance and Privacy Careers


This event is brought to you by the University of Wisconsin-Madison iSchool

Date: October 19, 2021 at 2:15 p.m. PT / 4:15 p.m. CT / 5:15 p.m. ET

The European Union’s General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) was the shot heard ‘round the world. Privacy and data-protection laws are springing up like mushrooms, making compliance a vast and complicated endeavor. Want to help organizations do right by people’s data? Enjoy keeping current and putting what you learn into immediate action? Then a data governance or privacy career might be for you.

Registration is limited, so sign up today!

Zoom Link:
https://uwmadison.zoom.us/j/96298480077?pwd=ellYVmt4M29OVldCeVJyeFIzTHRjUT09
(RSVP for the Session Passcode)



Meet the Speakers


 

Dorothea Salo - Distinguished Faculty Associate

Dorothea Salo has written and presented internationally on scholarly publishing, copyright, privacy, institutional repositories, linked data, and data curation. As co-investigator for the IMLS-funded Data Doubles project, she is helping investigate undergraduate students' perceptions of privacy relative to learning analytics practices. Salo holds an MA in Library and Information Studies and another in Spanish from UW-Madison.

Follow us on

iSchools Inc.
2885 Sanford Ave. SW, Box 40576
Grandville, MI 49418
USA

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software