PEOPLE: officers, staff and committees

 

Contents

iSchools Staff

Michael Seadle, Executive Director
mseadle@ischools.org

Clark Heideger, Director of Communications
clark@ischools.org

John McNamara, Lead IT Administrator
jmcnamara@ischools.org

Joe Adair, Lead Developer
jadair@ischools.org

Return to top

iSchools Executive Committee

iCaucus Chair: Ron Larsen, Dean, School of Information Sciences, University of Pittsburgh, rlarsen@pitt.edu

Assistant to the Chair: Carolyn Loether, cloether@sis.pitt.edu

iCaucus Chair-elect:Sam Oh, Head of School, Library & Information Science and Data Science Department, Sungkyunkwan University (2014-17) samoh@skku.edu

Executive Director and iCaucus Past Chair: Michael Seadle, Head of School, Berlin School of Library and Information Science, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, seadle@ibi.hu-berlin.de

iCaucus Treasurer: Johannes Bauer , Dean, Department of Media and Information, Michigan State University bauerj@msu.edu

European Region Chair: Gobinda Choudhury, Head of School, Department of Computer and Information Sciences, Northumbria University, gobinda.chowdhury@northumbria.ac.uk

North American Region Chair: Allen Renear, School of Information Sciences, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign gslisdean@illinois.edu

Asian/Pacific Region Chair: Shigeo Sugimoto, Head of School, Faculty of Library, Information and Media Science sugimoto@slis.tsukuba.ac.jp

Michael Seadle, ex Officio, Executive Director, mseadle@ischools.org

Return to top

iCaucus Officers and Representatives

iCaucus Chair: Ron Larsen, Dean, School of Information Sciences, University of Pittsburgh rlarsen@pitt.edu

iCaucus Chair-Elect: Sam Oh, Head of School, Library & Information Science and Data Science Department, Sungkyunkwan University (2014-17) samoh21@gmail.com

iCaucus Chairs-Emeriti: Michael Seadle, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin (2014-2016); Elizabeth Liddy, Syracuse University (2012-2014); Harry Bruce, University of Washington (2010-2012); John Unsworth, University of Illinois (2008-2010); Ronald Larsen, University of Pittsburgh (2006-2008); Raymond F. von Dran, Syracuse University (2004-2006); John King, University of Michigan (2002-2004)

iCaucus Treasurer: Johannes Bauer, Dean, Department of Media and Information, Michigan State University bauerj@msu.edu

iConsortium Representatives
Tier 2:

  • Gobinda Choudhury, Head of School, Northumbria University: Department of Mathematics and Information Sciences (2014-18) Universitygobinda.chowdhury@northumbria.ac.uk
  • Ann-Sofie Axelsson, Dean of Faculty at Faculty of Librarianship, Information, Education and IT (including The Swedish School of Library and Information Science) (2016-2018) ann-sofie.axelsson@hb.se
  • Kristin Eschenfelder, School of Library and Information Studies, University of Wisconsin – Madison eschenfelder@wisc.edu
  • George Buchanan, Department of Computing & Information Systems, University of Melbourne george.buchanan@unimelb.edu.au
  • Fernanda Ribeiro, Faculty of Engineering in cooperation with the Faculty of Arts, University of Porto fribeiro@letras.up.pt

Tier 3:

  • Noa Aharony, Department of Information Science, Bar-Ilan University Noa.Aharony@biu.ac.il
  • Joon Lee, Graduate School of Convergence Science and Technology, Seoul National University joonlee8@gmail.com
  • Martin Soucek, Institute of Information Studies and Librarianship, Charles University in Prague martin.soucek@ff.cuni.cz

Return to top

iSchools Committees and Commissions

iConference Committee

  • Michael Seadle, iSchools Executive Director and Head of School, Berlin School of Library and Information Science, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin seadle@ibi.hu-berlin.de
  • Ron Larsen, Dean, School of Information Sciences, University of Pittsburgh rlarsen@pitt.edu
  • Sam Oh, Head of School, Library & Information Science and Data Science Department, Sungkyunkwan University (2014-17) samoh@skku.edu
  • Johannes Bauer, Dean, Department of Media and Information, Michigan State University bauerj@msu.edu
  • Gobinda Choudhury, Head of School, Department of Computer and Information Sciences, Northumbria University, gobinda.chowdhury@northumbria.ac.uk

Return to top