Meet Our People

 

iSchools Staff

Michael Seadle, Executive Director

Clark Heideger, Director of Communications

John McNamara, Lead IT Administrator

Joe Adair, Lead Developer

Ulrike Stöckel, Administration

iSchools Executive Committee

iCaucus Chair: Ron Larsen, Dean, School of Information Sciences, University of Pittsburgh, rlarsen@pitt.edu

Assistant to the Chair: Carolyn Loether, cloether@sis.pitt.edu

iCaucus Chair-elect, 2018-2019: Sam Oh, Head of School, Library & Information Science and Data Science Department, Sungkyunkwan University (2014-17) samoh21@gmail.com

iCaucus Chair-elect, 2020-2021: Gobinda Choudhury, Head of School, Mathematics and Information Sciences, Northumbria University, gobinda.chowdhury@northumbria.ac.uk

Executive Director and iCaucus Past Chair: Michael Seadle, Head of School, Berlin School of Library and Information Science, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, seadle@ibi.hu-berlin.de

iCaucus Treasurer: Johannes Bauer , Dean, Department of Media and Information, Michigan State University bauerj@msu.edu

European Representative: Ann-Sofie Axelsson, Head of School, The Swedish School of Library and Information Science, University of Boras ann-sofie.axelsson@hb.se

North American Representative: Allen Renear, Head of School, School of Information Sciences, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign gslisdean@illinois.edu

Asian/Pacific Representative: Shigeo Sugimoto, Head of School, Faculty of Library, Information and Media Science sugimoto@slis.tsukuba.ac.jp

Past iCaucus Chairs

Ronald Larsen, University of Pittsburgh (2016-2018)
Michael Seadle, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin (2014-2016)
Elizabeth Liddy, Syracuse University (2012-2014)
Harry Bruce, University of Washington (2010-2012)
John Unsworth, University of Illinois (2008-2010)
Ronald Larsen, University of Pittsburgh (2006-2008)
Raymond F. von Dran, Syracuse University (2004-2006)
John King, University of Michigan (2002-2004)