Meet Our People

 

iSchools Staff

Michael Seadle, Executive Director

Clark Heideger, Director of Communications

John McNamara, Lead IT Administrator

Joe Adair, Lead Developer

iSchools Executive Committee

iCaucus Chair: Ron Larsen, Dean, School of Information Sciences, University of Pittsburgh, rlarsen@pitt.edu

Assistant to the Chair: Carolyn Loether, cloether@sis.pitt.edu

iCaucus Chair-elect:Sam Oh , Head of School, Library & Information Science and Data Science Department, Sungkyunkwan University (2014-17) samoh21@gmail.com

Executive Director and iCaucus Past Chair: Michael Seadle, Head of School, Berlin School of Library and Information Science, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, seadle@ibi.hu-berlin.de

iCaucus Treasurer: Johannes Bauer , Dean, Department of Media and Information, Michigan State University bauerj@msu.edu

European Representative: Gobinda Choudhury, Head of School, Mathematics and Information Sciences, Northumbria University, gobinda.chowdhury@northumbria.ac.uk

American Representative: Hal Stern, Head of School, Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Sciences sternh@uci.edu

Asian/Pacific Representative: Shigeo Sugimoto, Head of School, Faculty of Library, Information and Media Science sugimoto@slis.tsukuba.ac.jp